Sunday, April 12, 2020

New Volume: Yearbook of Polar Law

The latest volume of the Yearbook of Polar Law (Vol. 11, 2019) is out. Contents include:
  • Rachael Lorna Johnstone & Guðmundur Alfreðsson, In Memoriam – Ágúst Þór Árnason, 26 May 1954–11 April 2019
  • Aili Keskitalo, Opening Address
  • Vittus Qujaukitsoq, The Constitutional History of Greenland: Speech by the Minister for Mineral Resources, Labour, Interior and Nordic Co-operation
  • Yelena Yermakova, The Arctic: Press, Policy and the Arctic Council
  • Malgorzata (Gosia) Smieszek, Steady as She Goes? Structure, Change Agents, and the Evolution of the Arctic Council
  • Nigel Bankes, Arctic Ocean Management and Indigenous Peoples: Recent Legal Developments
  • Ragnar Baldursson, An Icelandic Perspective: Opening the Arctic Ocean
  • Elise Johansen, The Role of the Law of the Sea in Climate Change Litigation
  • Alejandra Mancilla, Four Principles to Justify Claims to Jurisdiction and to Natural Resources in Antarctica
  • Bent Ole Gram Mortensen & Ulrike Fleth-Barten, Denmark’s Obligations Regarding Mineral Resources in Greenland
  • Astrid Nonbo Andersen, The Greenland Reconciliation Commission: Moving Away from a Legal Framework
  • Apostolos Tsiouvalas, Mare Nullius or Mare Suum? Using Ethnography to Debate Rights to Marine Resources in Coastal Sámi Communities of Troms
  • Gudmundur Alfredsson, Gun-Mari Lindholm, Göran Lindholm & Elisabeth Nauclér, History of Polar Law: Professor Atle Grahl-Madsen and the Seminars on the Small Nations of the North