Wednesday, September 17, 2014

ESIL 2014 Book Prize

At its recent tenth anniversary conference, the European Society of International Law announced the winners of its 2014 Book Prize. The jury consisted of Philip Alston, Armin von Bogdandy, and Hélène Ruiz Fabri. The winners were:

Sandesh Sivakumaran, The Law of Non-International Armed Conflict (Oxford Univ. Press 2012)

Ingo Venzke, How Interpretation Makes International Law: On Semantic Change and Normative Twists (Oxford Univ. Press 2012)